Open Government National Action Plan

     In 2011, 8 funding governments leaders (Brazil , Indonesia, Mexico,  Norway, Philippines, South Africa, United Kingdom, and the United States) and civil society advocates came together to create Open Government Partnership—one that to promote accountable, responsive and inclusive governance. So far, there are seventy-eight countries and twenty local governments have joined in.

     Every two years, each member submits an action plan co-created with civil society that outlines concrete commitments to enhance transparency, accountability and public participation in government. Action plans are at the core of a member's participation in OGP, through the action plan creation process, government work with civil society to define ambitious commitments across a range of priority public policy areas, to make a positive impact in their communities.

    At the OGP summit in Canada in 2019, Taiwan announced it would launch an open government action plan on its own initiative, to highlight the government's determination to promote open government and enhance linkage with international organizations.
開啟選單 關閉選單